Outlook quota information not updating
Any folders listed under your main mailbox in Web Outlook contain messages that are stored on the mail server.
It's a good idea to review these periodically and delete or move messages as described below.
By default any messages that you delete will first be moved to a Deleted Items or Trash folder.
This folder will appear under your main mailbox as a subfolder in the same column as your Inbox, Drafts, Sent Items, etc.
Mailboxes storing a lot of items can also run into performance issues.
Beware of phishing emails and do not click on any link asking for account information in order to receive more space.
Outlook clients for the Mac will automatically update themselves when they connect to the server after the migration.
If you are using Outlook Web Access (OWA), once the move is completed you may get an error message when trying to open a message or access a folder.
If the quota is reached you will receive a final message stating that you can no longer send email from your account.
At this point you will not be able to send or receive messages until you have made more space.